Package Release Info

kate-17.04.2-2.2

Update Info: openSUSE-2017-1018
Available in Package Hub : 12 SP3-SP5

platforms

AArch64
ppc64le
s390x
x86-64

subpackages

kate
kate-lang
kate-plugins
kwrite

Change Logs

* Wed Jun 07 2017 lbeltrame@kde.org
- Update to 17.04.2
  * New bugfix release
  * For more details please see:
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-17.04.2.php
- Changes since 17.04.1:
  * None
* Thu May 18 2017 fabian@ritter-vogt.de
- Add patch to defuse root block:
  * 0001-Defuse-root-block.patch
* Wed May 17 2017 lbeltrame@kde.org
- Update to 17.04.1
  * New bugfix release
  * For more details please see:
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-17.04.1.php
- Changes since 17.04.0:
  * Don't repeat work of KAboutData::setupCommandLine()
  * Don't repeat work of KAboutData::setApplicationData()
  * Enable numericMode for sorting document list in filetree (kde#375676)
- Drop upstreamed patches:
  * enable-numericMode-in-filetree.patch
* Mon Apr 17 2017 wbauer@tmo.at
- Add enable-numericMode-in-filetree.patch to sort the file names
  in the "Documents" pane naturally, i.e. 10 comes after 9
  instead of before (kde#375676)
* Sun Apr 16 2017 lbeltrame@kde.org
- Update to 17.04.0
  * New feature release
  * For more details please see:
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-17.04.0.php
- Changes since 17.03.90:
  * None
* Wed Apr 12 2017 lbeltrame@kde.org
- Update to 17.03.90
  * New bugfix release
  * For more details please see:
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-17.04-rc.php
- Changes since 17.03.80:
  * None
* Thu Mar 30 2017 lbeltrame@kde.org
- Drop upstreamed patch: remove-popupapplet-servicetype.patch
* Sun Mar 26 2017 lbeltrame@kde.org
- Update to 17.03.80
  * New feature release
  * For more details please see:
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-17.03.80.php
- Changes since 16.12.3:
  * Too many changes to list here
* Thu Mar 09 2017 lbeltrame@kde.org
- Update to 16.12.3
  * New bugfix release
  * For more details please see:
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-16.12.3.php
- Changes since 16.12.2:
  * Add shortcut (Ctrl+Alt+f) for Search and Replace (kde#368377)
* Thu Feb 09 2017 lbeltrame@kde.org
- Update to KDE Applications 16.12.2
  * KDE Applications 16.12.2
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-16.12.2.php
* Thu Jan 19 2017 fabian@ritter-vogt.de
- Add upstream patch to fix build with plasma-framework >= 5.30
  * remove-popupapplet-servicetype.patch
* Sat Jan 14 2017 lbeltrame@kde.org
- Update to KDE Applications 16.12.1
  * KDE Applications 16.12.1
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-16.12.1.php
* Tue Dec 13 2016 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 16.12.0
  * KDE Applications 16.12.0
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-16.12.0.php
* Sat Dec 03 2016 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 16.11.90
  * KDE Applications 16.12.0 RC
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-16.12-rc.php
* Tue Nov 29 2016 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 16.11.80
  * KDE Applications 16.12.0 Beta
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-16.12-beta.php
* Wed Nov 09 2016 wbauer@tmo.at
- Remove unnecessary build requirements
* Wed Nov 09 2016 lbeltrame@kde.org
- Update to KDE Applications 16.08.3
  * KDE Applications 16.08.3
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-16.08.3.php
Version: 15.12.3-3.1
* Sun Mar 13 2016 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 15.12.3
  * KDE Applications 15.12.3
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-15.12.3.php
  * boo#970855
* Sat Feb 13 2016 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 15.12.2
  * KDE Applications 15.12.2
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-15.12.2.php
  * boo#966605
* Sun Feb 07 2016 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Kwrite does not require kate, so lets not put the kwrite icon in
  the kate package.
* Sat Jan 09 2016 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 15.12.1
  * KDE Applications 15.12.1
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-15.12.1.php
  * boo#961265
* Sun Dec 13 2015 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 15.12.0
  * KDE Applications 15.12.0
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-15.12.0.php
  * boo#958887
* Tue Nov 10 2015 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 15.08.3
  * KDE Applications 15.08.3
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-15.08.3.php
  * boo#954531
* Sun Oct 11 2015 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 15.08.2
  * KDE Applications 15.08.2
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-15.08.2.php
* Tue Sep 22 2015 alarrosa@suse.com
- Fixed a "directories not owned by a package" error
* Sun Sep 13 2015 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 15.08.1
  * KDE Applications 15.08.1
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-15.08.1.php
* Wed Aug 19 2015 cgiboudeaux@gmx.com
- Update to KDE Applications 15.08.0
  * KDE Applications 15.08.0
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-15.08.0.php
* Fri Aug 07 2015 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 15.07.90
  * KDE Applications 15.08.0 RC1
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-15.07.90.php
* Mon Jul 06 2015 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 15.04.3
  * KDE Applications 15.04.3
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-15.04.3.php
* Sat May 30 2015 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 15.04.2
  * KDE Applications 15.04.2
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-15.04.2.php
* Mon May 11 2015 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 15.04.1
  * KDE Applications 15.04.1
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-15.04.1.php
* Sat Apr 11 2015 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 15.04.0
  * KDE Applications 15.04.0
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-15.04.0.php
* Sat Mar 21 2015 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 15.03.95
  * KDE Applications 15.04 RC
* Sun Mar 08 2015 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 15.03.80
  * KDE Applications 15.04 Beta
* Tue Mar 03 2015 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 14.12.3
  * KDE Applications 14.12.3
  * See https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-14.12.3.php
* Wed Feb 25 2015 hrvoje.senjan@gmail.com
- Added katefix.diff: Register with dbus to wake up KRun, and
  unregister then (kde#339094)
* Sun Feb 01 2015 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 14.12.2
  * KDE Applications 14.12.2
  * See https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-14.12.2.php
Version: 16.08.2-2.9
* Tue Oct 11 2016 lbeltrame@kde.org
- KDE Applications 16.08.2
  https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-16.08.2.php
* Mon Oct 10 2016 hrvoje.senjan@gmail.com
- Try to fix build on Leap 42.1 with newer KF5
* Mon Sep 26 2016 toddrme2178@gmail.com
- Update year
- Enable git integration
- Fix building on Leap 42.1
* Fri Sep 09 2016 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 16.08.1
  * KDE Applications 16.08.1
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-16.08.1.php
* Wed Aug 24 2016 fabian@ritter-vogt.de
- Adjust filelist for the plasmoid appdata, installed with KF > 5.25.0
* Fri Aug 12 2016 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 16.08.0
  * KDE Applications 16.08.0
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-16.08.0.php
* Mon Aug 08 2016 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 16.07.90
  * KDE Applications 16.07.90 (16.08-RC)
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-16.07.90.php
* Thu Jul 07 2016 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 16.04.3
  * KDE Applications 16.04.3
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-16.04.3.php
* Fri Jun 10 2016 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 16.04.2
  * KDE Applications 16.04.2
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-16.04.2.php
* Sat May 07 2016 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 16.04.1
  * KDE Applications 16.04.1
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-16.04.1.php
* Sun Apr 17 2016 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 16.04.0
  * KDE Applications 16.04.0
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-16.04.0.php
* Mon Apr 11 2016 tittiatcoke@gmail.com
- Update to KDE Applications 16.03.90
  * KDE Applications 16.04.0 RC
  * https://www.kde.org/announcements/announce-applications-16.04-rc.php